N.E. Brown

Author Bio

Having been in the business world for over forty years, N. E. Brown retired to pursue a new career in writing. Wanting to bring the ideas of a younger generation, Ms. Brown collaborated with her daughter S. L.Jenkins to bring about stories that were both historical and suspenseful. Ms. Brown has now published Book Six in her Galveston, Indignities Series. All of her books continue to get 4 & 5 star reviews on Amazon.com Ms. Brown is a member of the East Texas Writer's Guild and continues to do research and write.

Galveston: 1900 Indignities

A compelling six book series that will keep you turning pages. Set against the backdrop of early Galveston, history comes alive as you read this exciting tale. This historical fiction is packed with dark suspense, romance and tragedy.

Carson Chance, PI

 From the historical fiction author, N. E. Brown, of the Indignities Series comes this epic and romantic story about a young man, injured and haunted by the Vietnam War, who returns to Dallas, Texas, in 1964. Set against the rock and roll era of the 1960’s, when casual sex and recreational drugs were the norm, a chance meeting on a road trip finds twenty-four year old Carson Chance smitten with Amy Warren, a young female hitchhiker. Sparks fly as the two loners reach out to each other.

© 2023 by Salsa Studio.

Proudly created with Wix.com

500 Terry Francois Street, San Francisco, CA 94158

​info@mysite.com | Tel 123 456 7890

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon